The AME Hall of Fame

The AME Hall of Fame recognizes industry thought leaders and influencers who support the values, principles and practices found within leading enterprise excellence organizations. On an annual basis, the selection committee will identify appropriate candidates and determine whom to honor with induction into the Hall of Fame. The nomination process includes a review and approval of submissions by the selection committee based on the significance of an individual's contributions to the growth of enterprise excellence within the manufacturing community. People outside the committee can also nominate candidates.

AME 2016 Hall of Fame Inductees                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        

 C. Jackson Grayson 

C. Jackson Grayson’s academic career has included professorships at Harvard, Stanford, Tulane and Southern Methodist University, and he has taught in business schools in France and Switzerland. He was the dean of two business schools — Tulane University and Southern Methodist University, where he became known for implementing innovations in business education.

Grayson became most widely known in 1971 when he served as chairman of the U.S. Price Commission under President Nixon where he was accorded national recognition. Grayson realized how important productivity was to the economic well-being of the nation and founded the American Productivity & Quality Center (APQC). 

He is co-author of the book,“If Only We Knew What We Know,” a book about knowledge management and the internal transfer of best practices.

J. Francisco Ramírez Reséndiz

J. Francisco Ramírez Reséndiz is the founder and executive director of LENSYS, a consulting service company that specializes in business excellence and productivity technologies.

Reséndiz gained a wealth of knowledge to help companies succeed throughout his 30 years of experience at TREMEC, a Mexican auto parts company and the first Mexican company to receive the Shingo Prize.
As a lean trainer and coach of operational excellence, Reséndiz has worked with more than 80 Mexican companies and trained more than 6,100 people, including more than 500 executive-level personnel in the Toyota Production System.

His abilities and experience led him to design the Lean Deployment Model as a means of offering companies a way to improve competitiveness and achieve their goals. He is also the author of “A3 y Punto,” a detailed guideline for operational excellence implementation with high-impact results. 





2015 Hall of Fame Inductees

  • Bruce Hamilton
  • Gary Peterson

2013 Hall of Fame Inductees

  • Daniel Jones
  • Thomas Hartman
  • John Shook
  • Michael Rother                    


2012 Hall of Fame Inductees

  • Daniel Ariens 
  • Dr. Patricia Gabow, M.D.
  • Dr. Jeffrey Liker, Ph.D.
  • Dr. John Toussaint, M.D.


2011 Hall of Fame Inductees

  • Dale Crownover
  • James Womack, PhD.
  • David Hogg
  • Patrick Carguello
  • Gary Convis


Additional Hall of Fame Inductees

  • Barbara Jacklin
  • Fujio Cho
  • Phil Roether
  • Ross Robson
  • Burgess Oliver
  • John Puckett
  • Ralph Todd
  • Tony Laraia
  • Dan McDonnell
  • Nick Edwards
  • Robert "Doc" Hall