AME Australia formed first in the State of Victoria in the late 1990s and has grown to include members from most of the States of Australia. Around 350 members represent all aspects of industry, from manufacturing practitioners to educators. Increasingly, members of service industries are showing interest in membership, recognizing that the concepts of Lean are not restricted to manufacturing. AME Australia is an “incorporated association” in the State of Victoria and operates under the Rules provided by that Government. The Annual General Meeting of Members is conducted each year around July/August and new office bearers are elected at that time. AME Australia conducted its first International Conference in Australia May 2004 and local conferences in May 2005. Events and site tours are conducted throughout the year. Numerous speakers from North America and the UK have contributed to the Australian programs. Visit the website of AME-Australia at 

NOTE: Australia region members should join AME through their affiliate, at

Contact email:



Barry McCarthy, National President
Guy Bulmer, Immediate Past President
Tim Odokeychuk, National Vice President
Andrew Brown, National Treasurer
Mitra Burns, National Secretary
Peter Ballas – Victorian State Representative
Simon Flack– Queensland State Representative
Ross Kennedy - NSW State Representative
Daniel Giles - WA State Representative
TBA – SA State Representative
TBA – NZ Representative